Tuck Everlasting-To Drink or Not To Drink

This book is so good so far!  There is a lot of description sometimes that is good to read. Other times I wish Natalie Babbitt would just get on with it. The suspense is getting to me. Should she tell everyone the secret?  I hope not. I think that there is great value as  in letting life happen. I wouldn’t want Winnie’s grandma to drink the water. I wouldn’t want Winnie to drink it being 10 years old. There’s so much for her to experience in life. I agree 100% with Tuck. I think that I would be bored being the same for 104 years. What would be the point of it all. There would never be any challenges.  Don’t drink the water from the spring! DON’T DO IT!

11 thoughts on “Tuck Everlasting-To Drink or Not To Drink

  1. I think that the grandma wouldn’t drink the water,and I like your reading respond because I like how you express your self.

    1. Grandma maybe too old. She may not want to live forever with her aches and pains. I know I wouldn’t want to live with too much pain forever. I agree with Tuck. He is wise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *